TESTIMONIALS

Read all of our wedding reviews on our
Kenny i Entertainment
Storefront at
Wwlogo 83x19

49 Reviews | write a review
default image

Wedding

It\'s been a month since our daughter\'s wedding on Long Beach Island and we still have people comment to us about the unique and creative DJ \"fiddler\" experience! Kenny( from Kenny i Entertainment) was so entertaining during dinner with his fiddle, and then equally awesome during the reception in keeping EVERYONE up and dancing from first to last dance! He missed no one--even the grandparents got to \"cut a rug\"--which I think is very special. When the guests chant, \"One more song\" at the end of the night, you know the music was great!

DH LBIF (Long Beach Island Foundation of Arts and Sciences)/ DJ and dinner entertainment August 1, 2018

default image

Phenomenal!

Kenny played during our wedding ceremony and he was phenomenal! The guests were so impressed by him and loved the music he played during the prelude! When it came time to start the ceremony, Kenny picked up without a glitch and was able to transition 3 songs beautifully within 5 minutes. His music was exactly what I dreamed it would be as I walked down the aisle.

B & N EHT, NJ April 1, 2018

default image

The most amazing DJ!

Dear Kenny,
Thank you so much for being the most amazing DJ! Our wedding was so much fun because of you and all of are family could not stop talking about you and how talented you are! Mike and I were so lucky to have you!

Tiffany and Mike West Deptford, NJ March 29, 2018

default image

Wedding Ceremony Music

I hired Kenny i to provide live music for my wedding. He is extremely talented. My guests gave him rave reviews. He was easy to work with. He listened to what I wanted and made my ceremony unique and beautiful with his music. I would highly recommend him.

Dawn Marlton, NJ February 10, 2018

default image

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

From the minute we got engaged we knew we wanted Kenny I Entertainment for our wedding. They were the DJ/Entertainment for my daughter’s wedding and we knew it would be a fun time! Our main desire was to have everyone dancing and having fun and we knew Kenny I would make that happen. We can’t say enough about Kenny I Entertainment. Kenny and Marie provided non-stop music, entertainment, and fun the entire ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Kenny’s violin was the perfect match for our small intimate service. Cocktail hour was perfect. The music was always present but not overbearing so that our guests could talk and mingle. The reception was non-stop entertainment and fun. Marie sang “At Last”, our special song for our first dance. It was beautiful. As we ate our meal Kenny went table to table taking violin requests. He can play anything from classic to rap! When we weren’t eating we were dancing. Family and friends 9 to 85 were on the dance floor – there were music choices for everyone! The “props” glo-necklaces, guitars, maracas, hats, boas, neon glasses were a big hit. Kenny got all the men (11 to 80 years) and women (9 to 85) on the floor for a guitar duel. While the women held their own, the men killed it. In addition to the great time we had Kenny and his staff were very helpful in the planning of the event. Their advice was spot on and the years of experience is evident as the music and entertainment was perfect in every way. I can honestly say that we got our wish – everyone was dancing and having fun.

Ellen and Jack Galloway, NJ December 30, 2017

default image

Thank you

We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful music throughout the wedding. You and Marie made it truly special!

Alexandra & Christopher White Palins, NY December 1, 2017

default image

Wow!

Kenny i was the entertainment for our son and daughter-in-laws wedding. The main things I can say is WOW! I'm not normally a dancer, but he even got me going.....Kenny played the violin prior to the wedding ceremony and that was fantastic. During dinner, he started to break the ice by coming to each table with his violin or maybe now I could call it a fiddle ! ; )
He took requests that ranged from love songs to Stairway to Heaven, Free Bird...to a polka. After dinner the party really got cooking with cool tunes to get the dancers going. Depending on the tunes, Kenny added in his violin, guitar, and/or his vocals. He had "props" for folks to use, such as blow up guitars, cowbells, maracas...Kenny go the party started and kept it going...it was a fantastic evening with his entertainment!!!!!

John Z. Reading area, PA October 16, 2017

default image

Kenny I entertains from beginning to end!

My husband and I recently had Kenny I as our DJ for the reception and our guests are still raving about him. He is so easy to get a hold of and will meet with you around your schedule. He has years of experience and knows what will work and what will not which was very helpful for us not knowing much about intricate details of the reception. While our dinner was being prepared to come out to the tables he went around to each table and took requests which really started the fun vibe and filled the gap of time between sitting and eating. He follows your requests and will not play anything you do not want him to. He is a very different style of DJ and is well worth every penny!

Carolyn and Jon Ocean City, NJ September 29, 2017

default image

To The 9 piece Kenny i Band – Thank you for making our day …

Our guests were so impressed with your musical talent and how you kept everyone up and out of their sets and dancing throughout the evening, You all did what we expected of you - the best, most talented band !

Rose Glen Mills, PA August 10, 2017

default image

Kenny and Marie – Thank you so much for being a part of our …

Everything went smoothly from the first email I sent to the last song of the night, thanks to you! Every guest told us how much fun they had and how the didn't want to leave the dance floor the whole night. Many guests also said they have never seen a DJ interact and do what you do - so THANK YOU for making our wedding a party we will always remember!

Christa and Perry Charlotte, NC August 1, 2017

default image

Hi Kenny!

Thank you for adding such beautiful music to our 50th Wedding Anniversary Party. You are the best and you know how to keep the guests hopping to all your wonderful ways of entertainment. Guests are still talking about the Music and the fun they had, especially your visit to each table.

R&R D. Media, PA July 24, 2017

default image

Thank you for providing such a variety of appropriate music!

My grandchildren were at an event where you were with your 9 piece band. Watching my granddaughter in awe when you played Frozen Music was especially fun. And my grandson's favorite song...Turn Down for What!!

Pat F. -, PA July 16, 2017

default image

Thank you So Much!!

Dear Kenny, Thank you so much for making our wedding wonderful! Because of you and your hard work, we will have amazing memories to cherish. Thank you for your preparedness, fun spirit, and energy. We truly appreciate you., Best regards, Kase and Cassandra

Kase and Cassandra Nashville, TN July 3, 2017

default image

Guests really enjoyed this special touch!

Hiring Kenny I was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! He was very professional and reached out to all of our other vendors to make sure that the day would flow well. He spoke with us ahead of time regarding every detail- making sure the reception was set up just how we wanted it and confirming that he knew how to pronounce everyone's names! On the day of the wedding, he listened and implemented all of our requests and even made some last minute changes to meet requests (surprise music performances from family members, photo slide show). He kept the party going and our guests danced all night long! We had some Ukrainian music that we wanted to make sure was played at the wedding and he made sure this happened as well as asked for deeper meanings so he would be able to explain the traditions. Finally, Kenny I did an excellent job with his strolling violin at dinner- our guests really enjoyed this special touch!

Lauren and Roman Williamsburg, VA June 9, 2017

default image

Many Thanks

Many Thanks for the entertainment you provided for our 50th anniversary celebration. The music both Tuesday and Wednesday evening was exceptional. The Photo Booth was the hit of the event. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

VB Roselle, NJ May 19, 2017

default image

“Thank you!”

I hope these two short words can convey our sincere appreciation for all you did to make our families [retirement] celebration such a HUGE success!!! I literally have received compliments all weekend long on how great the party was, in particular, how great the the DJ was [Kenny] !!
But you are truly much more that a DJ. I totally enjoyed working with you before the party...planning every important detail. Everybody had so much fun! From the bottom of my heart..thanks for the happy memories. Hope to see you again soon to celebrate another happy occasion!

Patty and Ernie L. Voorhees, NJ May 1, 2017

default image

Thank you

Hi Kenny - Want to thank you for a magnificent farewell mass for my siste. The music and singing were spiritually uplifting and meaningful.

Peggie and Patirck Somers Point, NJ December 11, 2016

default image

The Wonder of You!!

Kenny, You and the members of your team [Kenny i Band] brought great joy to our celebration. You musical talents are only rivaled by your fun, playful and happy spirit! Thanks for your helpful guidance in leading the way in our 3rd musical "journey" together.

Mona & Gerald Miksis Linwood, NJ December 10, 2016

default image

Thank You!

Kenny, I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful job you did for my brother's funeral;. Your voice reminded me of "the choirs of Angels", what a gift!

Donna P. Somers Point, NJ December 4, 2016

default image

Professional and Detailed!

Kenny I and his team are so professional. Prior to my work event, Kenny and I met via telephone several times to get all of the timing for the event "just right." He is kind, courteous, and a crowd pleaser! A pleasure to work with!

Melissa EHT, NJ November 7, 2016

default image

Excellent Job, Kenny!

Thank you for the excellent job in entertaining everyone at our wedding and catering to their tastes. You also made it fun for the kids and everyone!

Tina M. Millville, NJ November 1, 2016

default image

Thank you to Kenny and Marie

The music for my father's funeral service was more beautiful than I could have ever hoped for. You truly "raised us up"!

Denise G.-S. and family Egg Harbor Township, NJ October 14, 2016

default image

AMAZING ENTERTAINMENT!

The rave reviews we have gotten on Kenny for our wedding have been overwhelming. The music along with the flow could not have been more perfect. The ceremony was classy, and the event was eclectic. It was everything we wanted from the prelude music to the dinner music right into the dance music! The string requests at dinner blew everyone away, and the way the event flowed was so well coordinated! It was nice to be able to request songs too! The props and the Photo Booth...it was the most complete entertainment we have ever seen! We will use Kenny for ALL future events!

Chris Yecco Egg Harbor Township, NJ October 5, 2016

default image

Thank you Kenny

Thank you for making my mother's service so special. I am sure she was smiling from above.

Brian W. Somers Point, NJ September 29, 2016

default image

Kenny, You were amazing!

Thank you so Much!!! You were AMAZING! Absolutely perfect! By far the best entertainment ever!

LMF Mays Landing, NJ September 20, 2016

default image

Thank You!

Thank you for being a part of our recent wedding and for all your help throughout the process. Everything was absolutely perfect, and we owe it all to you. You're the Best!

R&J D Stratford, NJ August 8, 2016

default image

Kenny I was outstanding at our wedding!

Our guests were entertained all night long. Kenny and the group had everyone up dancing and having a great time! All the members of the band were so personal and professional. Kenny was great to work with and always kept in great contact with us. He was just as much as a perfectionist as we were when it came to details. He really went the extra mile to make sure all the details for the reception were correct. The band members are of the HIGHEST QUALITY of talent and musicianship. The bands song list went on for pages literally!! Our guests still rave about when Kenny came around to each table taking requests on the violin. I can't wait to see this band perform again! We are a fan for life!

Erin and Jonathan Wayne, NJ June 3, 2016

default image

“I DO”

We could NOT have asked for better! We got married at the Carriage House, and Kenny was amazing to say the least. Very professional, yet knew when to follow the DJ handbook. He was with us every step of the way from first contact and truly listening to what we would like and want all the way to the final song. Family and friends raved about them so much! The violin playing during out marriage was FANTASTIC. During dinner he came around and even played for each and every table. Thank you so very much for everything. You made our special day just that much more grand!

Brian and Samantha Garcia Humble, Tx May 12, 2016

default image

Thank you Kenny for such an AMAZING experience in our …

All our families and Friends were raving about you (after the 2 of us, of course)! We had such good time!!!! You knew EXACTLY how to get the party going and everyone is still raving about it! Actually some good friends of us whose wedding will be this year are thinking of hiring you...That's how good Kenny is. If you are looking for someone accommodating, easy going, who will LISTEN to your wishes and will work with you to provide the best entertainment at a reasonable price, do NOT think it twice and check his work out!!! My crowd was not an easy one....musicians, artists, etc....and they all agreed Kenny was FANTASTIC!!!!! I wish I could give him more stars!

Ana and Dave Avenel, NJ January 18, 2016

default image

It was one of the most fun times in my life!

Dear Kenny and the Band,
It's been two months since the wedding and I still think about it all the time. You have your act down perfectly. The appropriateness of music at different times is impeccable. The volume was just right, The timing with the meals was amazing. It made is so easy that you handled all the music, ceremony, cocktails hours and reception. You were easy to work with in the planning stages also. Most of all it was one of the most fun times in my fairly long life!!

Deb P. Kingwood, Texas, 773 January 15, 2016

default image

The Results were awesome! Even better than we imagined !!

Our regional trade association does an annual meeting and trade show, and this year, being an anniversary celebration, we used Kenny i and Marie as our entertainment for a couple of our events. The results were awesome! Even better than we imagined. Kenny played great music and engaged and entertained the audience. At our formal banquet, Kenny and Marie added the perfect blend of formal (without being stuffy) and fun. Beforehand, Kenny went over details of every event with our committee, offered suggestions and input, and gave our events a very polished look and feel. We are still receiving complimentary feedback about the entertainment and fun. It was a great time and we’re already discussing having him back for future events. Thanks Kenny i and Marie for a very memorable 45th Anniversary celebration!

Richard Barnett - Past Pres.2015-2016 Middle Alantic College Sores ., MD December 16, 2015

default image

Thank you for all you have done to make our event special!

I am still hearing how much everyone loved having all of you for our party this year. Everyone is so pleased and already looking forward to next year. Working with all of you has been a pure pleasure.

T.H. Egg Harbor Township, NJ December 10, 2015

default image

Kenny I was awesome!

Months after our wedding day our guests are still talking about the great "Kenny I" Kenny was such a pro in every way. We could have not made a better choice. A world class entertainer who most importantly knows how to shift from the serious moments of your day right into having just great fun. Kenny's incredible talent along with his fun personality will make your event a day that you and your guests will never forget. Right from our first contact to arrange for his services till his final note everything went smoothly. He relaxed my wife and I and walked us through every detail. Kenny performed at our ceremony as well as the reception and switched gears wonderfully. We highly recommend him. If you want to have a great event you can't go wrong with our new friend Mr. Kenny I!

Bill And Dyana McNally Brooklyn, NY November 23, 2015

default image

Our guests LOVED you!

Still talking about how great the music was. I love that all the pictures I saw there was barely anyone sitting and the dance floor was packed!!! AMAZING BAND!! Your did a great job for us. Can't thank you enough.

Mike and Jenn Litlle Egg Harbor, NJ October 30, 2015

default image

I appreciate your generosity tremendously!

It is great having a friend so talented as well as so giving.

Susan Ricciardi, Marketing Manager, Atlantic City Convention Center Atlantic City, NJ October 22, 2015

default image

Kenny i is a wonderful addition to our entertainment

The Kenny i Band is well known for their professionalism, ability to engage, and thoroughly entertain an audience. Kenny i is a wonderful addition to our entertainment offering.

Michael Frawley, COO The Atlantic Club Casino/Hotel Atlantic City, NJ October 22, 2015

default image

You and your band did an amazing job!

We all had such a GREAT time. All my guests love you. I can't thank you enough : ) Mike doesn't dance and you guys had him out on the dance floor A LOT! Thank you for being a part of our special day.
Jenn

J.S. Little Egg Harbor, NJ October 12, 2015

default image

The absolute best there is!

Our guests still talk about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun he was. Kenny listens to your wants and needs and even throws in some welcomed surprises. He is entertaining, unique and a ray of sunshine. You are not just getting a DJ you are getting a true entertainer. I HIGHLY recommend him.

AMR Bayville, NJ September 15, 2015

default image

More than I ever expected!

From beginning to the last dance, every request was honored, every event and/ or announcement was done to make the wedding flow smoothly without a hitch! Almost all the guests commented on how my DJ/musician/MC created an environment of non interrupted stress free celebrating. More than I ever expected, honestly. Highly recommend Kenny I 's company. And if you can get Kenny to bring his violin, BONUS!

Diana -, NJ September 15, 2015

default image

People are still talking about how great the entertainment …

My daughter was married in April. People are still talking about how great the entertainment was! From the violin solos while waiting for the bride, the processional and recessional Kenny was fantastic. He entertained the guests during dinner with the violin and had everyone engaged and having a good time. When he and Marie started the DJ music after dinner, the dancing began, the dance floor was packed and people danced all night!

ES Galloway, NJ September 15, 2015

default image

All our guests raved about the band!

Kenny I. is the ultimate entertainer! He guided us with his over 30 years of expertise in more ways than we could imagine, meeting our daughter's and our every expectation. All our guests raved about the band. My friends from the South were blown away, and one of them would love to bring his band to Memphis for their daughter's wedding!

KS EHT, NJ September 9, 2015

default image

The quality of his services is impeccable!

Kenny I Entertainment was the perfect DJ -- not too talky, with a great mix of music and a classy vibe. We were ECSTATIC with
his performance and absolutely loved the intro he read to the crowd for us prior to our first dance. We couldn't have had such an organized, perfectly timed wedding without him. Kenny I also added a nice balance of personality and fun, by incorporating his
one of a kind special requested performances on his violin. A must do. DJ Kenny I was a true professional! The quality of his services is impeccable and he's so responsive! Thanks also for all your time and attentiveness!

Daryl Dundalk, MD September 6, 2015

default image

The Kenny I Band made our Conference Dinner a hit!

Kenny and the Band were great! They had a good time up there and we were all entertained and everyone was out on the dance floor. They even brought props! Definitely booking again for next year! Our dinner was a success!!!

Lisa H Buffalo, NY August 25, 2015

default image

Kenny I is a wonderful addition to our entertainment …

The Kenny i Band is well known for their professionalism, ability to engage, and thoroughly entertain an audience. Kenny I is a wonderful addition to our entertainment offering.

Michael Frawley, COO The Atlantic Club Casino/Hotel N/A, N/A July 15, 2015

default image

I appreciate your generosity tremendously!

I appreciate your generosity tremendously! It is great having a friend so talented as well as so giving.

Susan Ricciardi, Marketing Manager, Atlantic City Convention Center N/A, N/A July 14, 2015

default image

Wonderful and entertaining evening!

Your impersonation of The Phantom was the high point of a wonderful and entertaining evening. You paid attention to the needs of our guests and honorees. We especially appreciated you continuing to play until midnight to make sure we had an opportunity to dance and enjoy ourselves as well.

Bob and Roxanne Adinolfi, Event Chairpersons, Lourdes Health System N/A, N/A July 13, 2015

default image

I am so grateful!

I can’t tell you how much I appreciated your help to make the evening successful. I am so grateful you took the time to take care of all the little details prior to the event. You were a huge help during the evening to ensure everyone had a good time and you still kept us on track. Please convey my appreciation to the entire ensemble.

Toni Zeleny, Event Chair, Bridgeport Hospital Auziliary, Inc. N/A, N/A July 12, 2015

default image

Wonderful! Fabulous! More than we expected!

Wonderful! Fabulous! More than we expected! The comments kept rolling following the concert. What a terrific evening of music and energy it was! On behalf of the Somers Point (NJ) Historical Society and the Richard Somers Monument Project I want to thank you for this memorable evening. I certainly acquired more skills in publicity, etc. learning from the master- Kenny i. Thank you to each of you for your efforts.

Sally Hastings, President, Somers Point Historical Society N/A, N/A July 11, 2015

default image

The dance floor was full all night!!!

People loved the mix of music Kenny did. Of course, it was pretty clear since the dance floor was full all night!!! We also think the pieces of lovely classical music really added to the musical feeling of the evening, You know how much Europeans love classical music, and the Finns are absolutely no exception.

Hannele Cotton, Finlandian Foundation N/A, N/A July 10, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Hire Us?

  • Over 30 Years of Experience
  • Top Quality Entertainers and Professionals
  • Award Winning Customer Service
  • Outstanding Reputation
  • Family Owned & Operated